WedysPhotochronology
ABUELA

Pura

Restaurando fotografías podemos perpetuar el recuerdo de esos seres queridos que ya no están o de esos momentos especiales; con un poco de trabajo digital se puede restaurar cualquier foto haciéndola ver como nueva. // Restoring pictures we can perpetuate the memories of those loved ones that aren’t here anymore or of those special moments; with a little digital work any picture can be restored making it like new.

Recuerdo su mano peinando mi cabellera enmarañada mientras el sol de las tres de la tarde nos calentaba en la acera cerca de mi  casa.

Recuerdo todas las veces que me llevaba al colmado de la esquina a hacer las compras de la semana.

Recuerdo las noches cuando ella rememoraba los tiempos gloria de su juventud, y las dificultades que la vida luego le trajo.

Recuerdo las lágrimas que derramó en mi hombro ante el dolor de la pérdida de su madre, mi bisabuela.

Recuerdo la alegría en su cara cuando regresé de Puerto Rico a visitarla.

Recuerdo el abrazo que me dio cuando me despedía de ella, yo sabía que era la última vez que la vería.

…Recuerdo a mi abuelita.

***

I remember her hand combing my muzzled hair meanwhile the three o’clock sun warmed us on the sidewalk near our house.

I remember all of the times that she took me to the corner’s market to do the groceries shopping of the week.

I remember the nights when she remembered the glory days of her youth, and the difficulties that life later brought her.

I remember the tears she shed on my shoulder at the pain of the loss of her mother, my great-grandmother.

I remember the joy on her face when I returned from Puerto Rico to visit her.

I remember the hug she gave me when I was saying goodbye to her, I knew that was the last time I would see her.

… I remember my grandma.

 

This entry was published on July 22, 2012 at 7:19 pm and is filed under Misceláneos / Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

